Rowe, Morse, Knight Among Those Honored By BRMS

PORTLAND, Maine — Beech Ridge Motor Speedway recently celebrated the 2013 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series season at the track with the 65th annual Celebration Of Awards at the Holiday Inn By The Bay.

Mike Rowe was honored as the 2013 Pro Series champion, which he earned while driving for the Dick Fowler-owned No. 24 team. Fowler’s son, Mike Fowler, was given the UNOH Mechanic of the Year Award for his efforts.

Donny Morse had reason to celebrate on two fronts. Morse added another Sport Series championship to his record book after taking the point lead for the first time all year on the final night of the season, but it was what came later in the night that Morse won’t soon forget. Morse was the latest person inducted into the Beech Ridge Motor Speedway Hall of Fame.

Longtime friend/supporter/trackside presence Pee Wee Knight became just the 15th person honored with a Lifetime Achievement Award by the track. Knight was presented with the award by track owner Andy Cusack.

Two other champions were also honored at the event, with both Brandon Barker and Cole Watson celebrating championships.