Rowe, Cusack Honored At NASCAR Champions Gala

CHARLOTTE, N.C. — Mike Rowe and Nick Cusack represented both Beech Ridge Motor Speedway and the State of Maine during the 2014 NASCAR Whelen All-American Series Awards Banquet at the NASCAR Hall of Fame Convention Center Friday night, December 13.

Rowe, who won the Beech Ridge Pro Series championship this season, collected hardware representing his second career track title at the .333-mile oval. Driving for the Richard Fowler-owned No. 24 team, Rowe earned his third career Maine state NASCAR championship.

He will be inducted into the Maine Motorsports Hall of Fame this winter.

Rowe’s crew chief, Mike Fowler, was the UNOH Mechanic of the Year for the State of Maine. Fowler was honored for his achievement during the Grand Champions breakfast on Friday morning. A number of drivers, teams and crew members were recognized during the breakfast event.

Nick Cusack made the jump to Beech Ridge’s top division after winning the Wildcat championship in 2012. Cusack finished ninth in the overall Pro Series standings this year, less than 60 points from a Top-5 ranking in the final point standings.

Cusack was honored a the Maine NASCAR Rookie of the Year for 2014.